Feed Your Head

albert-einstein-quote

The information on this blog/ site is for information purposes only and should not be construed as medical advice. This advice is not meant to diagnosis, treat or cure any disease. Watcher is not a medical doctor, just a health-nut who is passionate about helping fellow humans improve their health.

You should always consult with your physician or healthcare professional before acting on any information you read on this blog/ site. Or before breathing, riding a bike or heck maybe even combing your hair.

Greetings,

While we are only at the beginning, as far as what I envision this blog/ site to become, we have  briefly touched on diet, therapies and things that we can do which affect our bodies on a physical level. I have put great emphasis on what I believe we should put in our mouths to improve our health.

I feel that it would paint an incomplete picture and be irresponsible of me not to mention how important mental eating is. Mental eating, what’s that?

I’m classifying mental eating as what we focus our thoughts on. What the incessant mental chatter is saying to us on a repeated loop.

Since the beginning of time, or should I say the dawn of “man”, humans have pondered the meaning of life. There is an endless number of texts and philosophies which attempt to explain the great unknown. You could spend the rest of your days reading on this topic alone. At the end you might not be any closer to the truth. I am not claiming in any way shape of form to have any understanding of this. I actually feel rather unqualified to even broach this topic. But alas, it exists and is the largest piece to the complex puzzle we know as life.

There are many who believe that there is nothing beyond what we can see or measure. In other words, there is no spiritual realm. The reality however is that experiments like the ones carried out by Masaru Emoto clearly prove otherwise. http://www.masaru-emoto.net/english/water-crystal.html

As I’ve continued to try and expand my knowledge and consciousness I have been led down a path. Well it’s more like an endless rabbit hole but I’m not going to split hairs. If you are open to things, as I try and be, you eventually come to the same place. That place is one of accepting that the only truth is God, spirit, unity consciousness or whatever you choose to call it.

The thing that is so interesting to me and my analytical brain, is that I was not raised to believe in anything. My Mom has always been spiritual but it was more of the unspoken lesson of her example then some specific dogma. As a result for most of my life I didn’t believe in a higher power. Again it has been a result of my research and analyzing my findings that I am now in a place where I can say without hesitation that the only truth is God. To me there is no way, without intelligent design, that all of nature and creation could exist in such perfect harmony. Even advance studies of quantum physics is showing beyond dispute that there are spiritual or unseen forces in play.

So this leads me to my point. What we put into our head is actually more important than what we eat on a physical level. We could eat the cleanest raw food available but if our thoughts aren’t good we will be sick. I know this from experience and it is something I work on daily. I am certainly guilty of putting a lot of negative garbage in my head. When I do this I observe how I feel. Sometimes as a test I’ll eat extremely clean and then change what I feed my head. The results are always the same. After just one day of mental garbage I’m feeling sick and depleted.

By telling you this I’m also reminding myself. I’ve posted some links to information or sites for you to expand on what I’ve laid out today.

If we can achieve a state of bliss by living in our hearts we can change our world.

Until next time…be well my friend.

http://www.ascensionnow.co.uk/star-tetrahedron-merkaba.html

http://theschoolofremembering.com/teacher/403

https://www.dhamma.org/en/about/vipassana

Watcher

thrutheveil74@gmail.com

 

